Close
Sign in

Library staff

If you are not sure who is responsible for a particular subject area or service, you can also browse by subject area.

Management team

Ronan O'Beirne: University Librarian and Head of Learning Services
Room: ML106. Ext: 3342. Tel: 023 8201 3342
E-mail: ronan.obeirne@solent.ac.uk

 

David Wright: Associate University Librarian
Room: MLB06 Ext: 3569. Tel: 023 8201 3569
E-mail: david.wright@solent.ac.uk

 

James Clark: Library Digital Systems Manager
Room: ML013 Ext: 3260. Tel: 023 8201 3260
E-mail: james.clark@solent.ac.uk

 

Fiona Cooksley: Senior Information Librarian
Room: ML013 Ext: 3486. Tel: 023 8201 3486
E-mail: fiona.cooksley@solent.ac.uk

 

Chris North: Library Services Manager
Room: ML013 Ext: 3677. Tel: 023 8201 3677
E-mail: chris.north@solent.ac.uk

 

Information services team

Information librarians

Kathryn Ballard: Information Librarian - School of Media Arts and Technology
Room: ML110/11 Ext: 3779. Tel: 023 8201 3779
E-mail: kathryn.ballard@solent.ac.uk

 

Celia Forrester: Information Librarian - School of Maritime Science and Engineering 
Room: ML110/11 Ext: 3684. Tel: 023 8201 3684
E-mail: celia.forrester@solent.ac.uk

 

Hannah Porter: Information Librarian - School of Business, Law and Communications
Room: ML110/11 Ext: 3687. Tel: 023 8201 3687
E-mail: hannah.porter@solent.ac.uk

 

Kate Stephenson: Information Librarian - School of Sport, Health and Social Sciences
Room: ML110/11 Ext: 3986. Tel: 023 8201 3986
E-mail: kate.stephenson@solent.ac.uk

 

Susan Taylor:  Information Librarian - School of Art, Design and Fashion 
Room: ML110/11 Ext: 3406. Tel: 023 8201 3406
E-mail: susan.taylor@solent.ac.uk

Learning resources assistants

Lisa Croome: Learning Resources Assistant
Room: ML205 Ext: 6361. Tel: 023 8201 6361
E-mail: lisa.croome@solent.ac.uk

 

Eirini Maranti: Learning Resources Assistant
Room: ML102 Ext: 3621. Tel: 023 8201 3621
E-mail: eirini.maranti@solent.ac.uk 

 

Dan Scutt: Learning Resources Assistant
Room: ML205  Ext: 6210. Tel: 023 8201 6210
E-mail: dan.scutt@solent.ac.uk

 

Dan Smith: Learning Resources Assistant
Room: ML205  Ext: 6369. Tel: 023 8201 6369
E-mail: daniel.smith@solent.ac.uk

Collection support and access team

David Wright: Associate University Librarian
Room: MLB06 Ext: 3569. Tel: 023 8201 3569
E-mail: david.wright@solent.ac.uk

 

Getaneh Alemu: Cataloguing and Metadata Librarian
Room: MLB06 Ext: 3674. Tel: 023 8201 3674
E-mail: getaneh.alemu@solent.ac.uk

 

Liz Bridge: Senior Library Assistant
Room: MLB06 Ext: 6663 Tel: 023 8201 6663
E-mail: liz.bridge@solent.ac.uk

 

Paul Gray: Learning Resources Assistant 
Room: MLB06 Ext: 3444. Tel: 023 8201 3444
E-mail: paul.gray@solent.ac.uk

 

Find out more about the CSA team

Loans services team

 

Chris North: Library Services Manager
Room: ML013 Ext: 3677. Tel: 023 8201 3677
E-mail: chris.north@solent.ac.uk

 

For a list of staff at the Warsash Maritime Academy Library, please consult the WMA Library pages

Library digital systems team

James Clark: Library Digital Systems Manager
Room: ML013 Ext: 3260. Tel: 023 8201 3260
E-mail: james.clark@solent.ac.uk

 

Julie Kingstone: Digital Systems Support Librarian
Room: ML108 Ext: 3613. Tel: 023 8201 3613
E-mail: julie.kingstone@solent.ac.uk

 

If you are not sure who is responsible for a particular subject area or service, you can also browse by subject area or service.

Page last updated on Wednesday 16 August 2017 at 4.06pm.

Accessibility

Change font size

Change colours

Text Only

Accessibility on the Portal

Cookies and Southampton Solent University

We need to place cookies on your computer to ensure your browsing experience with us is enhanced.

Please continue browsing as normal if you are happy for cookies to be placed on your computer.

Find out how these cookies are used and how to change your settings

Hide this message