Close
Sign in

Chaplaincy

World faithThe Spirituality & Reflection team are here to support students of any faith, or none. The Christian Chaplains work alongside Faith Advisers from the main world faiths to offer support to our diverse student body.

Whether you have a faith or personal issue, or something relating to your academic studies, we can offer you confidential advice and support.  

https://www.solent.ac.uk/studying-at-solent/student-support/spirituality-reflection

We can also help you to find your local place of worship.

Faith Room and Prayer Room

The Spirituality & Reflection service maintains a Faith Room and a Prayer Room both situated in the Reginald Mitchell building (RM030 and RM031). These are open to all students and staff for private prayer or just somewhere to be quiet. The Prayer Room has curtains which allow it to be divided into separate prayer areas, and there are washing facilities available. The Faith Room can be pre-booked for faith-related meetings and events.  

At Warsash Maritime Academy, there is a Quiet Room available for students and staff on the first floor of Drummond building.

How to contact us

Please visit The Student Hub in RM050 to arrange to see the Chaplains or Faith Advisers, or to book the Faith Room.

You can also contact the Chaplains and Faith Advisers directly:

Julian Davies, Anglican Chaplain: jed-ihs@o2.co.uk

Valentina Stilo, Catholic Chaplain: valentina.stilo@solent.ac.uk

Virginia Adnan, Catholic Chaplain: virginia.adnan@solent.ac.uk

Osama Khan, Islamic Faith Adviser: osama.khan@solent.ac.uk

Harjinder Virdee, Sikh Faith Adviser: harjinder.virdee@solent.ac.uk

Priti Dave, Hindu Faith Adviser: pbdave64@hotmail.co.uk

Martin Goldstein, Jewish Faith Adviser: mpgolds9742@john-lewis.com

David Vane, Buddhist Faith Adviser: david@vancom.co.uk

David Masters, Free Churches Faith Adviser: pastor@southamptoncbc.org.uk

Page last updated on Thursday 5 October 2017 at 11.29am.

Accessibility

Change font size

Change colours

Text Only

Accessibility on the Portal

Cookies and Southampton Solent University

We need to place cookies on your computer to ensure your browsing experience with us is enhanced.

Please continue browsing as normal if you are happy for cookies to be placed on your computer.

Find out how these cookies are used and how to change your settings

Hide this message