Close
Sign in

Research and Innovation team

Contact us

Tel: 023 8201 3207
Email: research.innovation@solent.ac.uk

Room number: A223
Opening hours: Monday to Friday 9am - 5pm

The Research, Innovation & Enterprise team

  • Are the key point of contact for research, innovation and knowledge exchange for the University.
  • Create a supportive environment so that our researchers, scholars and learners can advance understanding and apply new knowledge.
  • Support staff and students to be engaged researchers and innovators carrying out research, innovation and knowledge exchange activities that combine the highest academic quality and impact with significance for the wider society.
  • Work with external partners and stakeholders to develop research, innovation and knowledge exchange activities including: Knowledge Exchange Partnerships (KTPs), Innovation Vouchers, consultancy, collaborative research, contracts, Solent Local Enterprise Partnership (LEP) projects.
  • Support research proposals and other bid development, submission and management.
  • Deliver and support the Researcher Development Programme.
  • Manage preparations for the next REF or equivalent exercise.
  • Manage and administer research governance and ethics.
  • Raise awareness of intellectual property matters.
  • Deliver the annual Research and Innovation Conference.
  • Organise and coordinate the Solent Research Challenge.
  • Provide research information management services.
  • Facilitate the achievement of the University’s key strategic aims in the Research and Innovation sub-strategy.

Research, Innovation & Enterprise team

Catherine Lee, Director, Research, Innovation & Enterprise

catherine.lee@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 6764. Room: A222

Bill Acharjee, Research Governance Officer

bill.acharjee@solent.ac.uk 
Tel: 023 8201 3329. Room: A223

Rosie Cooper, Research Programmes Officer

rosie.cooper@solent.ac.uk 
Tel: 023 8201 6374. Room: A223

Martin Day, Contracts and Bid Support Manager

martin.day@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 6793. Room: A223

Erin Downey, Research and Innovation Support Officer

erin.downey@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 3298. Room: A223

Prof Anthony Gallagher, Head of Interdisciplinary Research & Knowledge Exchange

anthony.gallagher@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 3748. Room: A222a

Prof Steven Henderson, Head of Impact and Social Innovation

steven.henderson@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 3858. Room: RM226

Helen Marland, Postgraduate Research Support Officer

helen.marland@solent.ac.uk  
Tel: 023 8201 3577. Room: A223

Sue Nash, Research and Innovation Administrator

sue.nash@solent.ac.uk  
Tel: 023 8201 3207. Room: A223

Dr Nic Percivall, Research and Innovation Development Manager

nic.percivall@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 6496. Room: A223

Dr Henry Wong, Bids and Grants Officer

henry.wong@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 6994. Room: A223

 

Research and Innovation Post-Doctoral Researchers 

Dr Bailey Adie

bailey.adie@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 6969. Room: RM226

Dr Babak Mahdavi Ardestani

babak.m.ardestani@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 6967. Room: RM226

Dr Toby Bennett

toby.bennett@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 6987. Room: RM226

Dr Sara Braganca

sara.braganca@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 6972. Room: RM226

Dr Shelley Duncan

shelley.duncan@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 6974. Room: RM226

Dr Komali Kantaneni

komali.kanteneni@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 6970. Room: RM226

Dr Tychonas Michailidis

tychonas.michailidis@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 6973. Room: RM226

Dr Alex Reynolds

alex.reynolds@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 6975. Room: RM226

 

 

Research and Innovation PGR Coordinators

Dr Claire Hines, Creative and Digital Industries

claire.hines@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 3483. Room: JM223

Dr Richard Elliott, Sport, Health and Wellbeing

richard.elliott@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 3337. Room: RM204e

Prof Anthony Gallagher, Maritime, Technology and Environment Hub

anthony.gallagher@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 3748. Room: A222a

Prof Steven Henderson, Business and Society Hub (Acting)

steven.henderson@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 3858. Room: RM226

Research and Innovation School Strategic Leads

Jennifer Anyan, School of Art, Design and Fashion

jennifer.anyan@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 3791. Room: JM313

Dr Simon Fox, School of Business, Law and Communications

simon.fox@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 2059. Room: SMY08

Darren Kerr, School of Media, Arts and Technology

darren.kerr@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 3814. Room: JM204

Dr Brian Wink, School of Sport, Health and Social Science

brian.wink@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 2068. Room: RM124B

Mark Bee, School of Maritime, Technology and Engineering

mark.bee@solent.ac.uk
Tel: 023 8201 4173. Room: CG005

Page last updated on Thursday 8 February 2018 at 2.45pm.

Accessibility

Change font size

Change colours

Text Only

Accessibility on the Portal

Cookies and Southampton Solent University

We need to place cookies on your computer to ensure your browsing experience with us is enhanced.

Please continue browsing as normal if you are happy for cookies to be placed on your computer.

Find out how these cookies are used and how to change your settings

Hide this message