Close
Sign in

Library staff

If you are not sure who is responsible for a particular subject area or service, you can also browse by subject area.

Management team

Ronan O'Beirne: Head of Library and Learning Services
Room: ML106. Ext: 3342. Tel: 023 8201 3342
E-mail: ronan.obeirne@solent.ac.uk

 

Graeme Barber: Deputy University Librarian (Customer Services and Operations)
Room: ML110. Ext: 3867. Tel: 023 8201 3867
E-mail: graeme.barber@solent.ac.uk

 

Margaret Feetham: Deputy University Librarian (Information Services and Systems)
Room: ML110. Ext: 3220. Tel: 023 8201 3220
E-mail: margaret.feetham@solent.ac.uk

Information services team

Information librarians

Kathryn Ballard: Information Librarian - School of Media Arts and Technology
Room: ML102 Ext: 3779. Tel: 023 8201 3779
E-mail: kathryn.ballard@solent.ac.uk

 

Fiona Cooksley: Senior Information Librarian
Room: ML109 Ext: 3486. Tel: 023 8201 3486
E-mail: fiona.cooksley@solent.ac.uk

 

Celia Forrester: Information Librarian - School of Maritime Science and Engineering 
Room: ML107 Ext: 3684. Tel: 023 8201 3684
E-mail: celia.forrester@solent.ac.uk

 

Mary Hudson: Information Librarian - School of Business, Law and Communications
Room: ML107 Ext: 3685. Tel: 023 8201 3685
E-mail: mary.hudson@solent.ac.uk

 

Hannah Porter: Information Librarian - School of Business, Law and Communications
Room: ML102 Ext: 3687. Tel: 023 8201 3687
E-mail: hannah.porter@solent.ac.uk

 

Kate Stephenson: Information Librarian - School of Sport, Health and Social Sciences
Room: ML102 Ext: 3986. Tel: 023 8201 3986
E-mail: kate.stephenson@solent.ac.uk

 

Susan Taylor:  Information Librarian - School of Art, Design and Fashion 
Room: ML107 Ext: 3406. Tel: 023 8201 3406
E-mail: susan.taylor@solent.ac.uk

Learning resources assistants

Neil Andrew: Learning Resource Assistant (A/V)
Room: ML205 Ext: 3250. Tel: 023 8201 3250
E-mail: neil.andrew@solent.ac.uk

 

Lisa Croome: Learning Resources Assistant
Room: ML205 Ext: 6361. Tel: 023 8201 6361
E-mail: lisa.croome@solent.ac.uk

 

Eirini Maranti: Learning Resources Assistant
Room: ML205 Ext: 3621. Tel: 023 8201 3621
E-mail: eirini.maranti@solent.ac.uk 

 

Dan Scutt: Learning Resources Assistant
Room: ML205  Ext: 6210. Tel: 023 8201 6210
E-mail: dan.scutt@solent.ac.uk

 

Dan Smith: Learning Resources Assistant
Room: ML205  Ext: 6369. Tel: 023 8201 6369
E-mail: daniel.smith@solent.ac.uk

 

Collection support and access team

Getaneh Alemu: Cataloguing and Metadata Librarian (maternity cover)
Room: MLB06 Ext: 3674. Tel: 023 8201 3674
E-mail: getaneh.alemu@solent.ac.uk

 

Paul Gray: Learning Resources Assistant 
Room: MLB06 Ext: 3444. Tel: 023 8201 3444
E-mail: paul.gray@solent.ac.uk

 

David Wright: Resource Management and Access Librarian
Room: MLB06 Ext: 3569. Tel: 023 8201 3569
E-mail: david.wright@solent.ac.uk

 

Find out more about the CSA team

Loans services team

Gillian Hatt: Library Operations Supervisor (Customer Services)
Room: ML015 Ext: 3680. Tel: 023 8201 3680
E-mail: gillian.hatt@solent.ac.uk

 

Chris North: Senior Learning Services Co-ordinator
Room: ML013 Ext: 3677. Tel: 023 8201 3677
E-mail: chris.north@solent.ac.uk

 

Rebecca Love: Learning Services Co-ordinator
Room: ML014. Ext: 3561. Tel: 023 8201 3561
Mobile: 07764 960711
E-mail: rebecca.love@solent.ac.uk

 

For a list of staff at the Warsash Maritime Academy Library, please consult the WMA Library pages

Library digital and technical support

Julie Kingstone: Digital Systems Support Librarian
Room: ML108 Ext: 3613. Tel: 023 8201 3613
E-mail: julie.kingstone@solent.ac.uk

 

Kevin Lawless: IT Support Officer
Library LRC Help Desk Ext:3695. Tel: 023 8201 3695
E-mail: kevin.lawless@solent.ac.uk

Matt Dean: IT Support Officer
Library LRC Help Desk Ext:6368. Tel: 023 8201 6368
E-mail: matthew.dean@solent.ac.uk

View information about the Library LRC 

If you are not sure who is responsible for a particular subject area or service, you can also browse by subject area or service.

Page last updated on Wednesday 8 March 2017 at 3.20pm.

Accessibility

Change font size

Change colours

Text Only

Accessibility on the Portal

Cookies and Southampton Solent University

We need to place cookies on your computer to ensure your browsing experience with us is enhanced.

Please continue browsing as normal if you are happy for cookies to be placed on your computer.

Find out how these cookies are used and how to change your settings

Hide this message