Close
Sign in

Meet the team

  The institute consists of three main teams:

 

Osama Khan

 

 

 

 

Osama Khan
Pro Vice-Chancellor, Students & Teaching
Tel: 023 8201 3518
Email: osama.khan@solent.ac.uk

 

Nicola Donnelly
Learning and Teaching Support Officer
Tel: 023 8201 6290
Email: nicola.donnelly@solent.ac.uk


Christel Pontin
Learning and Teaching Support Officer
Tel: 023 8201 6986
Email: christel.pontin@solent.ac.uk


Learning technologies team

Roger Emery

 

 

 

 

Roger Emery
Head of Learning Technologies
Tel: 023 8201 3778
Email: roger.emery@solent.ac.uk

 

Carina Buckley

 

 

 

 

Carina Buckley
Instructional Design Manager

Tel: 023 8201 3336 
Email: carina.buckley@solent.ac.uk

 

Catherine Turton

Instructional Designer
Tel: 023 8201 6015
Email: 
catherine.turton@solent.ac.uk

  

Sarah Cotton

 

 

 

 

 

Sarah Cotton
Learning Technology Services Manager
Tel: 023 8201 3290
Email: sarah.cotton@solent.ac.uk

 

Edd Bolton

 

 

 

 

Edd Bolton
Learning Technologist
Tel: 023 8201 3187 
Email: edward.bolton@solent.ac.uk

 

Hannah Watts
Learning Technologist
Tel: 023 8201 6978
Email: hannah.watts@solent.ac.uk

 

Paul Maple
Web Designer/Photographer
Tel: 023 8201 3856
Email: paul.maple@solent.ac.uk


Learning technology advisors
 

Helen Capstick

 

 

 

 

Helen Capstick
Learning Technology Advisor

Tel: 023 8201 3590 
Email: helen.capstick@solent.ac.uk

 

Matt Dean
Learning Technology Advisor
Tel: 023 8201 6368
Email: matthew.dean@solent.ac.uk

      

badge-alex

Justin Earle

Learning Technology Advisor
Tel: 023 8201 3268  
Email: edward.bolton@solent.ac.uk

  

Nick Papaconstantinou

 

 

 

 

Nick Papaconstantinou
Learning Technology Advisor
Tel: 023 8201 3499
Email: nicolas.papaconstantinou@solent.ac.uk 

 

Christina Ryan
Learning Technology Advisor
Tel: 023 8201 3528
Email: christina.ryan@solent.ac.uk
  
Dr Kassie Cigliana

Learning Technology Advisor
Tel: 023 8201 3695
Email: kassie.cigliana@solent.ac.uk



 

 Research informed teaching and academic development team

 

Tansy Jessop

 

 

 

 

Tansy Jessop
Professor of Research Informed Teaching
Tel: 023 8201 6982
Email: tansy.jessop@solent.ac.uk

David Barber

Course Leader Learning and Teaching
Tel: 023 8201 3706 
Email: dave.barber@solent.ac.uk

 Claire Saunders

Senior Lecturer
Tel: 023 8201 6989
Email: claire.saunders@solent.ac.uk

 Karen Arm

Senior Academic Developer
Tel: 023 8201 6986
Email: karen.arm@solent.ac.uk

Mohammad Jamil 

Research Fellow (Learning and Teaching)
Tel: 023 8201 6971 
Email: md.jamil@solent.ac.uk

Dr Dawn Morley

Research Fellow (Learning and Teaching) 
Tel: 023 8201 6997 
Email: dawn.morley@solent.ac.uk

 

Learning and teaching fellows

 

Laurie Wright
Learning and Teaching Fellow
Warsash School of Maritime Science and Engineering
Tel: 023 8201 6421
Email: laurie.wright@solent.ac.uk

Matt Johnson
Learning and Teaching Fellow
School of Sport, Health and Social Science
Tel: 023 8201 6372 
Email: matt.johnson@solent.ac.uk

 

Vacancy
Learning and Teaching Fellow 
School of Art, Design and Fashion
Tel: 023 8201 xxxx
Email: xxxx

Ani Ritchie
Learning and Teaching Fellow
School of Media Arts and Technology
Tel: 023 8201 3658
Email: ani.ritchie@solent.ac.uk

Vacancy
Learning and Teaching Fellow 
School of Media Arts and Technology
Tel: 023 8201 xxxx
Email: xxxx

 

 

Page last updated on Thursday 21 February 2019 at 4.08pm.

Solent Learning and Teaching Institute

Accessibility

Change font size

Change colours

Graphics Version

Accessibility on the Portal

Cookies and Southampton Solent University

We need to place cookies on your computer to ensure your browsing experience with us is enhanced.

Please continue browsing as normal if you are happy for cookies to be placed on your computer.

Find out how these cookies are used and how to change your settings

Hide this message